FIBA AmeriCup 2017 logo unveiled
April 18th, 2017
The FIBA AmeriCup 2017 will be played from August 25 to September 3.
SAN JUAN (FIBA AmeriCup 2017) - The official FIBA AmeriCup 2017 logo was revealed to the world via FIBA’s social media platforms on Tuesday afternoon.
The logo draws inspiration from the iconic color palettes used in the uniforms of the three host countries, Argentina, Colombia and Uruguay, while also featuring the FIBA AmeriCup Trophy front and center.
Competing for this Trophy will be the national teams of Argentina, Canada, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Panama, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, USA, Venezuela, the Virgin Islands and a South American representative yet to be determined.
The FIBA AmeriCup 2017 will be played on August 25 - September 3 and will open with a Group Phase consisting of three (3) groups of four (4) teams each to be played in a round-robin format in Medellín (Colombia), Bahía Blanca (Argentina) and Montevideo (Uruguay). The best team from each group will advance to the Final Phase, along with Argentina who will automatically qualify because of its status as the main organizer of the competition. The Final Phase will be played in Cordoba (Argentina), where the winners of the Semi-Finals will square off in the title game.
The calendar is as follows:
Group A: Medellín, Colombia – 25-27 August
Group B: Bahía Blanca, Argentina – 27-29 August
Group C: Montevideo, Uruguay – 28-30 August
Semifinal and Final: Córdoba, Argentina – 2-3 September
For the most up-to-date information and coverage of the FIBA AmeriCup 2017, visit fiba.com/AmeriCup and follow our social media channels @FIBA.
A downloadable version of the FIBA AmeriCup 2017 logo is available on www.fiba.com/AmeriCup. 

Global Partners